top of page

2021 Gold & Silver Circles Announced!

Announcing the 2021 Gold & Silver Circle Inductees!

Capital Emmy Staff

The National Capital Chesapeake Bay Chapter of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is pleased to announce the 2021 inductees to the prestigious Gold & Silver Circles.

Gold Circle:

Tom Bettag – Univ. of Maryland, Full-time Lecturer, Maryland

Edward Jones – UDC Cable Television and the University of the District of Columbia, General Manager/Executive Producer, DC

Ross Simpson – WDVM 25, Anchor/Reporter, Maryland

Stan Stovall – WBAL, Anchor, Baltimore

Silver Circle:

Will Anderson – Blue Ridge PBS, President/CEO, Virginia

Melanie Hastings – WJLA, GMW Anchor, DC

Ede Jermin – WRC, Operations Manager, DC

Veronica Johnson – WJLA, Meteorologist, DC

Dave Lucas – WJLA, Weekday Anchor, DC

Robin Reed – WDBJ7, Anchor, Roanoke

Lisa Robinson – WBAL, News Anchor, Investigative Reporter, Maryland

Harry Vaughn – Maryland Public TV, Managing Director, Maryland

The 2021 honorees join an impressive group of industry professionals who have helped shape the broadcast industry and continue to influence its future. These leaders have inspired excellence and innovation in every communications discipline. Devoting more than a quarter-century for Silver Circle or half-century for Gold Circle to the broadcast industry, these remarkable media professionals have made significant contributions to the National Capital Chesapeake Bay community. With the induction of the 2021 honorees, the Silver Circle totals 262 and the Gold Circle totals 23. We are planning to celebrate both the 2020 and 2021 honorees at the induction ceremony on March 26, 2022, at the Riggs Alumni Center at the University of Maryland.



bottom of page