Emmy Awards 2018-09-28T13:34:12+00:00

Call for Entries

The Call for Entries will be available in early December and the entry period goes through the end of January. If you are not a member and would like to receive an email when it is available please send an email to request to join our email group. While membership is not a requirement to enter, members receive substantial discounts — become a member today! Entry Eligibility Period: January 1, 2018 – December 31, 2018.

Thursday, December 20, 2018 at 11:59pm

Thursday, January 17, 2019 at 11:59 pm

Thursday, January 31, 2019 at 11:59 pm


We have put together several documents that will guide you step-by-step through the entire entry process and answered some frequently asked questions that we get every year. After reviewing the resources below, if you still have questions please don’t hesitate to ask us. 

Questions about proper category or rules? Contact our Awards Committee Co-Chairs ([email protected]) Jason Gittlen: 202-359-8839 or Amanda Zimmer: 859-420-6153.

Questions about membership or the entry process? Contact Chapter Associate Director ([email protected]) Ashlyn Dixon: 703-234-4055.

 Save the Date

The 61st Emmy® Awards will be held on Saturday, June 22, 2019 at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center (5701 Marinelli Road, North Bethesda, MD 20852).

Past Emmy® Awards

The 60th Emmy® Awards Gala was held on June 23, 2018 at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center. To watch the archived video of the show, get a full list of the nominees and recipients, and purchase photos from the evening please click here.

A complete list of our past Emmy® nominees and recipients can be found in our Emmy® Awards Archive.

What are the Emmy® Awards?

The Emmy® Award is the premier television production award presented in various sectors of the television industry, including entertainment programming, news and documentary shows, and sports programming. The awards are presented in various area-specific ceremonies held annually throughout the year, honoring excellence in television programming.

Learn more and be a Judge

Entrant responsibilities: just a reminder, it is an obligation of every entrant to judge entries from another chapter at some point in the year, if asked. And judging someone else’s work is really the best way to understand how your own entry is being judged. For more information on how you can become a judge, contact us.