2016 Call for Entries

We are no longer accepting submissions for the 2016 Call for Entries. We will announce the nominated entries in late May at our Nomination Night. If you would like to receive information when the nominations are announced, please request to join our mailing list.

Save the Date

The 59th Emmy® Awards will be held on Saturday, June 24, 2017 at the Bethesda North Marriott Hotel & Conference Center (5701 Marinelli Road, North Bethesda, MD 20852).

Ted Yates Award

We are now accepting nominations for the Ted Yates Award. Ted Yates was a NBC News producer who traveled the world on assignment. Killed in the practice of his profession, he is remembered for his achievements in journalism.

This award is given to an individual who has demonstrated outstanding professional and personal qualities in their contribution to the National Capital Chesapeake Bay region’s television news and public affairs. Please complete the nomination form and return to NATAS-NCCB by Thursday, March 30.

Past Emmy® Awards

A complete list of our past Emmy® nominees and recipients can be found in our Emmy® Awards Archive.

What are the Emmy® Awards?

The Emmy® Award is the premier television production award presented in various sectors of the television industry, including entertainment programming, news and documentary shows, and sports programming. The awards are presented in various area-specific ceremonies held annually throughout the year, honoring excellence in television programming.


We have put together several documents that will guide you step-by-step through the entire entry process and answer some frequently asked questions that we get every year. After reviewing the resources below if you still have questions please don’t hesitate to ask us.